-

Traditional Events in the Salzkammergut

Traditional Events in the Salzkammergut

Tradition and customs are very important in the Salzkammergut.
The variety of events is correspondingly large. Whether the annual "Gamsjagatage" (chamois hunting days) at the end of summer in Bad Goisern, the celebratory Corpus Christi procession on Lake Hallstatt, the eerily wild Krampus runs for thrills, or the impressive “Glöckler” runs at the beginning of the year - they are all a fixed point in the annual calendar. Let yourself be captivated by genuine customs and traditions and immerse yourself in a wealth of down-to-earth events in the Salzkammergut. We have compiled the most beautiful of their kind for you below. Enjoy browsing!

Events: Customs & Traditions at a Glance

Wed, Jul. 24, 2024 20:00 Kalvarienberg, Gosau

Thu, Jul. 25, 2024 19:30 Kirchenwirt Gosau, Gosau 2 Gosau

Sat, Jul. 27, 2024 19:00 Lido Untersee, Bad Goisern

Sun, Jul. 28, 2024 19:00 Lido Obertraun, Obertraun

Tue, Jul. 30, 2024 10:00 Museum Anzenaumill (Anzenaumühle), Anzenau Bad Goisern

Tue, Jul. 30, 2024 19:30 Kurpark Bad Ischl, Bad Ischl

Wed, Jul. 31, 2024 20:00 Market Square Hallstatt (Marktplatz Hallstatt), Marktplatz Hallstatt

Thu, Aug. 1, 2024 19:00 Lido Obertraun, Obertraun

Sat, Aug. 10, 2024 12:00 Festgelände Traunau, Obertraun

Wed, Aug. 14, 2024 19:00 Steegwirt, Au 12 Bad Goisern

Thu, Aug. 15, 2024 10:00 — 19:00 Badergraben, Badergraben Hallstatt

Thu, Aug. 15, 2024 11:00 Seekarkirche, Gosau

Thu, Aug. 15, 2024 11:00 Zwieselalm, Gosau

Fri, Aug. 23, 2024 Bad Goisern, Bad Goisern

Sat, Aug. 24, 2024 19:30 Moosalm, Mittertal 384 Gosau

Sun, Aug. 25, 2024 09:30 — 16:30 Sports ground Gosau, Gosau

Sun, Sep. 1, 2024 10:30 — 12:30 Steegwirt, Au 12 Bad Goisern

Sun, Sep. 8, 2024 11:00 Kirchenwirt Gosau, Gosau 2 Gosau

Fri, Sep. 13, 2024 19:00 Market Square Hallstatt (Marktplatz Hallstatt), Marktplatz Hallstatt

Sun, Sep. 15, 2024 11:00 Rossmoosalm, Bad Goisern

Sat, Sep. 21, 2024 Festgelände Edt, St. Agatha Bad Goisern

Sat, Sep. 21, 2024 13:00 Moosalm, Mittertal 384 Gosau

Sat, Sep. 28, 2024 09:00 Alpine Iglmoos (Iglmoosalm), Gosau

Sat, Oct. 5, 2024 13:00 Gosau, Gosau

Sun, Oct. 6, 2024 14:00 Steegwirt, Au 12 Bad Goisern

Sun, Oct. 13, 2024 11:00 Zwieselalm, Gosau

Sat, Nov. 30, 2024 13:00 — 19:00 Homeland museum Gosau, Gosau

Wed, Dec. 4, 2024 17:00 — 20:00 Market square Hallstatt and idyllic streets, Marktplatz Hallstatt

Thu, Dec. 5, 2024 18:00 — 23:00 Market square Hallstatt and idyllic streets, Marktplatz Hallstatt

Sat, Dec. 7, 2024 19:00 Marketplace Bad Goisern, Marktplatz Bad Goisern

Sun, Dec. 8, 2024 10:00 — 18:30 Market Square Hallstatt (Marktplatz Hallstatt), Marktplatz Hallstatt

Sat, Dec. 14, 2024 10:00 — 18:00 Salzkammergut Hand.Werk.Haus, Rudolf-von-Alt-Weg 6 Bad Goisern

Tue, Dec. 24, 2024 16:00 Market Square Hallstatt (Marktplatz Hallstatt), Marktplatz Hallstatt

Sun, Dec. 29, 2024 17:00 — 20:00 Town square Obertraun (Gemeindeplatz), Obertraun 180 Obertraun

Sun, Jan. 5, 2025 16:45 Town square Obertraun (Gemeindeplatz), Obertraun 180 Obertraun

Sun, Jan. 5, 2025 17:00 — 19:00 Bad Ischl, Bad Ischl

Sun, Jan. 5, 2025 20:00 Marketplace Bad Goisern, Marktplatz Bad Goisern

Sun, Mar. 30, 2025 15:00 Festival hall Bad Goisern, Obere Marktstraße 11 Bad Goisern

Thu, Jun. 19, 2025 06:00 — 09:00 Hallstatt, Hallstatt

Thu, Jun. 19, 2025 09:00 Hallstatt, Hallstatt

Search and Book

Hotels and accommodation providers in Hallstatt, Bad Goisern, Gosau and Obertraun offer the ideal room or apartment for your holidays, no matter what your tastes. Aside from establishments rated according to the international "star" scale, you will also find around Lake Hallstatt in Austria businesses that have been awarded two to four "edelweiss". The more flowers, the greater comforts you can expect. Whether you eventually find your cozy nest in an elegant 5-star luxury hotel, at comfortable guesthouse, a family-friendly apartment, or on a traditional farm, the choice is always entirely up to you.